Comfortably to Asia and Oceania with China Southern

China Southern Airlines (CZ) offers direct flights to and from China with great connections worldwide. Through close cooperation with its SkyTeam partners CZ offers even more codeshare flights. Whether you are having a meeting in Tokyo, or having a business trip to Hanoi; Guangzhou can be considered springboard into Asia.

China Southern is the largest airline in Asia and 4th worldwide. In 2017, the 4-star airline carried 127 million passengers to 200 destinations in more than 40 countries across the world.


Two daily flights depart from Schiphol Airport to China, one to Guangzhou and one to Beijing. The Guangzhou route is flown with the A330-300, which consists of two classes on board: Business Class and Economy Class. The Business Class has 28 comfortable full-flat seats. The A330-300 to Beijing has also Premium Economy Class on board, which offers seats with extra leg room, wider seats (2-3-2 configuration) and a wider screen.

Asia & Oceania

CZ has the most intensive network in China and Asia. From the main hub Guangzhou passengers can transfer to 130 destinations in China and to nearly 50 cities in Asia. Currently CZ has 90 flights a week to Oceania and is flying to Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide, Cairns, Auckland and Christchurch.

Transit hotel

If passengers have a transfer time of more than 8 hours at Guangzhou, they are entitled to a free transit hotel. This can be easy arranged at the transfer desk. If passengers would rather explore Guangzhou during their stopover, they can make use of the 72 hour visa free regulation.

Sky Pearl Club

The frequent flyer program of CZ has 3 membership levels: Gold, Silver & Base card. As SkyTeam member, the Sky Pearl Club allows members to earn FFP mileage not only on CZ domestic & international flights, but also on flights of other SkyTeam partners within the global network.


CZ and KLM offer business travelers a joint corporate contract (JCC) when they regularly travel from Amsterdam to 5 Chinese cities: Beijing, Guangzhou, Xiamen, Chengdu and Hangzhou.